Skip to content

The Results Are In!

August 16, 2011

As a quick follow up to my last post about the online deal I had purchased from BuyWithMe.com, which gave me $100 worth of credit to online golf retailer The Golf Zone for just $50, my new purchases have arrived (with free shipping nonetheless!).

While there are a lot of fun toys I’d like to splurge on, I could only get myself to purchase the one practical item that I’m (sadly) always in need of…. golf balls… lots of golf balls. Armed with my $100 credit, I cashed out at a total of $110, for 3 dozen Titleist NXT Tour & 1 dozen DT SoLo balls. In total, I was out of pocket $60 for 4 dozen balls of pretty good quality. Not bad!

All-in-all, it was a great experience, and I just bought a 2 for 1 on a really nice round of golf at a local course from Groupon!

Hit ’em straight!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

